Ethics and Compliance Overview

The Global Ethics and Compliance function (GEC) delivers clear and integrated compliance solutions that embed GSK values in order to build trust. It helps to ensure that GSK’s businesses have Patient Focus, Act with Integrity, Demonstrate Respect for People and Operate with Transparency.

As well as promoting ethical behavior, GEC prevents and detects misconduct or non-compliance with laws or regulations, through effective compliance systems.

To deliver its mandate, GEC provides oversight, written guidance, subject matter expertise, strategic advice and other ad hoc support. GEC does this through two organisational routes:

  • Global Ethics and Compliance Business Partners, who are aligned to each business unit. Their role is to proactively partner with senior leaders to drive a values and compliance-based culture and improve risk identification and management practices;
  • Global Ethics and Compliance Centres of Excellence that deliver specialist expertise, efficiency, consistency and continuous improvement within the areas of Corporate Security, Strategy, Planning & Operations, the Global Risk Office and Investigations.

Global Ethics and Compliance contact information

Global Compliance Business Partners

Contact details

Nick Hirons - SVP, Governance, Ethics & Assurance

Email: Nick.J.Hirons@gsk.com

UK Phone: +44 (0) 208 047 4501

Aggie Gallagher – VP Compliance Officer – GSK Vaccines

Email: Aggie.A.Gallagher@gsk.com

Belgium Phone: + 32 10 85 1724

 Chris Royal – VP Compliance Officer

Asia Pacific, China & Japan

Email: chris.m.royal@gsk.com

Shanghai Phone: +86 212 301 9775

Guy Wingate – VP Compliance Officer – Global Manufacturing & Supply

Email: Guy.AS.Wingate@gsk.com

UK Phone: + 44 183 369 3330

Michael Shaw – VP Compliance Officer - US Pharmaceuticals

Email: Michael.L.Shaw@gsk.com

US Phone: + 1 215 751 7337

Neil Falkingham – VP Compliance Officer EMEA 

Email: neil.e.falkingham@gsk.com

UK Phone: +44 (0) 208 047 4435

Richard Walters – Pharma Europe Ethics & Compliance Lead 

Email: richard.d.walters@gsk.com

UK Phone: +44 (0) 208 047 4765

Rob Macrae - VP Compliance Officer - Research and Development

Email: Rob.R.MacRae@gsk.com

US Phone: + 1 215 751 7375

Sean Roberts - SVP Legal Ops & Compliance Officer – Consumer Healthcare

Email:Sean.J.Roberts@gsk.com

US Phone: + 44 (0) 20 8047 4614