Skip to Content Skip to Search

Speeches & presentations

Search through our archive of speeches and presentations from conferences and events.

Filter by

  • Dr Hal Barron, GSK

    Guggenheim’s Biopharma Strategy Series

    Hal Barron, Chief Scientific Officer and President R&D, will join a virtual fireside chat hosted by Guggenheim analyst Seamus Fernandez at Guggenheim’s Biopharma Strategy Series.

     

    The event, 'Biopharma's Next Decade: Views from the Top on Global Strategy and Innovation' takes place Tuesday, 29 June 2021 at 7pm BST / 2pm EDT, during which he will provide an update on the progress GSK is making in R&D.

     

  • Emma Walmsley

    New GSK Investor update

    Emma Walmsley, CEO, and other members of CET hosted a virtual investor update at 14:00-17:30 BST on Wednesday 23 June. The update provided a clear view of the strategy for New GSK, its outlook for growth and the opportunities we see for shareholder value creation.

  • Brian McNamara

    Exane BNP Paribas 23rd European CEO Conference

    Brian McNamara, CEO, GSK Consumer Healthcare, presented at the conference and provided an introduction to GSK Consumer Healthcare and outlined our purpose, strategy, category-leading brands and capabilities, as well as an overview of the consumer healthcare sector.

  • Emma Walmsley GSK CEO

    CECP Biopharma Investor Forum

    Emma Walmsley, CEO, presented at CECP’s Biopharma Investor Forum on Tuesday 8 June at 8:40 EST/13:40 BST, during which she provided an overview on our approach to ESG. The presentation was followed by a moderated Q&A session.

  • Barclays Global Healthcare Conference 2021

    Deborah Waterhouse, CEO of ViiV Healthcare, participated in a fireside chat at the Barclays Global Healthcare Conference on Wednesday, March 10 at 8:35am ET/1:35pm GMT, during which she provided an update on the progress GSK is making in the HIV space.

  • Dr Hal Barron, GSK

    Cowen 41st Annual Health Care Conference

    Hal Barron, Chief Scientific Officer and President R&D, participated in a fireside chat at the Cowen 41st Annual Health Care Conference on Monday, March 1 2021 at 5:20pm GMT /12:20pm ET, during which he discussed updates on the progress GSK is making in R&D.

  • Dr. Axel Hoos, SVP

    Guggenheim Healthcare Talks 2021

    Axel Hoos, GSK Senior Vice-President Oncology R&D, joined a Fireside Chat with Seamus Fernandez at the Guggenheim Healthcare Talks 2021 Oncology Days, Thursday, February 11, at 10AM ET, where the duo discussed GSK Oncology R&D progress.

  • Dr Hal Barron, GSK

    39th annual JP Morgan Virtual Healthcare Conference

    Hal Barron, Chief Scientific Officer and President R&D, presented at the 39th annual JP Morgan Virtual Healthcare Conference on Tuesday 12 January at 10:50-11:30am ET / 15:50-16:30 GMT.  The presentation was followed by a Q&A session. 

    The audio-only direct link for our virtual session at the 39th Annual JP Morgan Healthcare Conference is now available. Please use the below link to access. 

  • Emma Walmsley GSK CEO

    Goldman Sachs 13th Annual Healthcare Unscripted CEOs Conference

    Emma Walmsley, CEO, hosted a fireside chat at the Goldman Sachs 13th annual healthcare unscripted CEOs conference on Tuesday 5 January at 12:00 GMT.

     

  • Phil Thomson

    Morgan Stanley ESG Insights Conference

    Phil Thomson, President Global Affairs, will host a fireside chat at the Morgan Stanley ESG Insights Conference, taking place Wednesday, 9 December 2020 at 15:25 GMT / 10:25am EST.

     

     

  • Luke Miels, President, Global Pharmaceuticals

    Evercore ISI HealthCONx Conference

    Luke Miels, President Global Pharmaceuticals, hosted a fireside chat at Evercore ISI HealthCONx Conference on Tuesday, 1 December 2020 at 13:00 GMT / 8:00am EST, during which provided an update on the progress GSK is making in the global pharmaceuticals and vaccines business.

  • Roger Connor, President, GSK Vaccines and Hal Barron, Chief Scientific Officer and President R&D, GSK

    Investor and analyst call to discuss RSV vaccines data

    GSK will hold an investor and analyst call hosted by Hal Barron, Chief Scientific Officer and President R&D, Roger Connor, President, GSK Vaccines, and Emmanuel Hanon, SVP and Head of Vaccines R&D, to discuss data on two respiratory syncytial virus (RSV) vaccine candidates to be presented at ID Week.

    This event will take place on Thursday 22 October at 3:30pm CET / 2:30pm BST / 9:30am EDT.

  • Emma Walmsley GSK CEO

    BofA Global Healthcare Conference

    Emma Walmsley, CEO, hosted a fireside chat at the BofA Global Healthcare Conference on Thursday 17 September at 0815 BST.

  • Dr Hal Barron, GSK

    Citi 15th Annual Biopharma Conference

    Hal Barron, Chief Scientific Officer and President R&D, will host a fireside chat at the Citi 15th Annual Biopharma Conference taking place Wednesday 9 September 2020 at 16:40 BST/11:40am EDT, during which he will provide an update on the progress GSK is making in the R&D pipeline.

  • David Redfern, Chief Strategy Officer of GSK and Chairman of ViiV Healthcare, Deborah Waterhouse, CEO, ViiV Healthcare and Dr. Kimberly Smith, Head of R&D, ViiV Healthcare

    Investor and analyst call to discuss HIV Prevention Treatment Network 083 study

    GSK will hold an investor/analyst call hosted by David Redfern, Chief Strategy Officer of GSK and Chairman of ViiV Healthcare, Deborah Waterhouse, CEO, ViiV Healthcare and Dr. Kimberly Smith, Head of R&D, ViiV Healthcare to discuss the final efficacy analysis from the global HIV Prevention Treatment Network (HPTN) 083 study evaluating investigational long-acting cabotegravir for HIV prevention.

    This event will take place on: Thursday 9th July at 14:00 BST / 09:00 EDT

  • Dr. Axel Hoos, SVP

    Guggenheim Healthcare Talks Idea Forum, New York City

    Axel Hoos, Senior Vice-President Oncology R&D, hosted a Fireside Chat at the Guggenheim Healthcare Talks Idea Forum, Oncology Day, held in New York City on Thursday, February 13th, during which he provided an update on GSK Oncology R&D progress.

  • Emma Walmsley GSK CEO

    38th annual JP Morgan Healthcare Conference, San Francisco

    Emma Walmsley, CEO, presented at the 38th annual JP Morgan Healthcare Conference in San Francisco on Tuesday 14 January, and provided an overview of GSK’s priorities and the progress the company made during 2019.  The presentation was followed by a Q&A session. 

  • Investor and Analyst call from DREAMM-2 data

    On Tuesday, 17 December 2019 at 17:00 GMT / 12:00 EST, Hal Barron, Chief Scientific Officer and President of R&D, Luke Miels, President Pharmaceuticals and Axel Hoos, SVP Oncology R&D will host an investor/analyst conference call to discuss GSK’s pivotal DREAMM-2 data on belantamab mafodotin (GSK’916).

  • Investor and Analyst call from ESMO 2019

    On Monday, 30 September 2019, Dr Hal Barron, Chief Scientific Officer and President R&D and Luke Miels, President, GSK Global Pharmaceuticals will host an investor conference call following the presentation of the PRIMA data on Zejula (niraparib) and the INDUCE-1 data on GSK’609 (ICOS) at the 2019 European Society for Medical Oncology (ESMO) congress. The call will also feature participation from an external expert in ovarian cancer and other GSK senior oncology leaders.

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6